If my second will is destroyed, will it revive my first will?

No. If a person, referred to legally as a “testator,” makes a second will, that will overrides any older will unless it is am amendment to the second Will. If the second is destroyed it generally does not revive the first. However, there is an exception to this rule. If someone can prove that the person who made that will, the testator, meant to revive the first will by destroying the second one, then the first will is revived and in full effect.


If you view this content and need to ask a related question or need services that relate to this question, Contact me.

All content is for informational purposes only. It is also only intended to relate to Mississippi Estate Planning Law.  If other states are mentioned, they are mentioned as an example only. No legal advice is provided in this content. Laws change so you need to check for any updates by current laws in Mississippi.